Ryanair to Open New Base: New Routes to Connect Zagreb with 12 European Cities

There will be twelve new routes operated by the airline Ryanair from Zagreb to cities in six European countries. The airline will be opening a base in the Croatian capital.

Ryanair announced the opening of the new base in Zagreb with two aircrafts, 36 weekly flights and 12 new routes which will connect the capital of Croatia with European destinations. The destinations to which Ryanair is about to perform flights are Paris, London, Rome, Milan, Brussels, Frankfurt, Memmingen, Karlsruhe, Dortmund, Gothenburg, Podgorica and Oslo.

The new base will provide a significant boost to the tourism industry in Zagreb and in the entire region. This is a 200-million-dollar investment which will lead to sixty new jobs.

It is important to note that, due to the uncertainty related to the pandemic, passengers are allowed up to two flight changes by the end of October this year, free of charge for the tickets that were purchased in advance.

Published: 07.04.2021